From Those Who Were There

by March of Dimes

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      £4 GBP




Four seasons, six months, six songs, one EP – March of Dimes return to the fray with their stunning new record, From Those Who Were There, released on 19th April 2010.

The follow-up to 2008’s acclaimed limited edition debut album All Intents And Purposes, the resilient five-piece emerge wide-eyed and blinking from a traumatic 18 months which would make Arcade Fire wince – two family bereavements, numerous burglaries of their Leeds studio HQ and the departure of founder member Robin Moss (brother of frontman Jonathan) for a new life across the pond in Canada.

What transpires is a life-affirming set of lyrically unflinching yet catchy-as-hell songs loosely based around a universal meteorological – and emotional - theme.

Lead singer Jonathan Moss explains: “There was a six month period when I was writing the songs that crossed all four seasons. It wasn’t conceived as a concept but looking back on it we realised there were themes running through it – a sense of time moving on and how things can feel very different depending on the weather.

“It’s fundamentally about how situations don’t necessary need to change for them to become better. Sometimes you can just wait things out and something new will come around.”


released April 5, 2010

Jonathan Moss: Vocals, acoustic guitar.

Cat Firman: Piano, organ, synthesizers, glockenspiel, backing vocals.

Gordon McKiernan: Electric guitar, bass, backing vocals.

Sean Murricane: Bass, ukulele, backing vocals.

Thomas Surman: Drums, backing vocals.



all rights reserved


March of Dimes UK

Hello, we are March of Dimes, a 5 piece, alt-country, harmony singing band based in Leeds, UK.

contact / help

Contact March of Dimes

Streaming and
Download help